TNLA incorporates 10 states into the constitution

The TNLA just passed a bill that incorporates into the Transitional Constitution, the resolution of the presidency that returns the country to 10 states and three administrative areas, Eye Radio.

The three areas are Abyei, Pibor, and Ruweng.

President Salva Kiir issued a decree on 15 February in which he returned the country to 10 states plus 3 administration regions.

Due to these changes, President Kiir fired the 32 governors through a separate decree.

The Council of Ministers endorsed the resolution on Wednesday and directed the Minister of Justice and Constitutional Affairs, Paulino Wanawilla to table the bill before the parliament for approval.

Lawmakers at the Transitional National Legislative Assembly endorsed it moments earlier today on 20 February 2020.